Final Three Members Appointed to Commission on Long-Term Care

by | Mar 15, 2013

President Barack Obama has named the final three members of the Commission on Long-Term Care created as part of January’s fiscal cliff deal.

Obama chose Henry Claypool, a former Department of Health and Human Services administrator and the current executive vice president of the American Association of People with Disabilities; Carol Raphael, vice chair of the AARP board of directors; and Julian Harris, M.D., M.B.A., director of the Office of Medicaid of Massachusetts.

The White House appointees join 12 other commission members chosen by Democratic and Republican leaders in the House and Senate. The commission is tasked with outlining sustainable long-term care reforms, including payment system changes.

Get in touch